4.70/5 based on 8130 reviews.
Read all reviews

Confidence looks good on you.

#RealSkinIsIn

Apostrophe Testimonial - Before Photo
Apostrophe Testimonial - After Photo
I honestly don’t think I could say enough great things about this brand. NOTHING has ever gotten me these results. I’m finally comfortable leaving the house without makeup. I’m so thankful to have seen such a drastic change in just a few months.
- Kamrin

Progress images shared by customer. Individual results will vary.

Apostrophe Testimonial - Before Photo
Apostrophe Testimonial - After Photo
I never had acne prior to my mid-20’s, but started to get lots of painful acne that wouldn’t go away. Tried all the standard acne remedies (including other online derms) but realized that my acne was likely hormonal and needed more than a topical treatment alone. I started with Apostrophe in September of 2020, and couldn’t be happier with my progress!
- Kimberly

Progress images shared by customer. Individual results will vary.

Apostrophe Testimonial - Before Photo
Apostrophe Testimonial - After Photo
I've had extremely inflamed cystic acne since I was a teen (I'm now 25). I couldn't afford to see a dermatologist growing up so I never thought I could have clear skin; until two years ago I found Apostrophe. After being on my treatment plan for just 6 months my skin improved dramatically. I'm so thankful I found Apostrophe and will recommend them to anyone else struggling with their skin.
- Sammie

Progress images shared by customer. Individual results will vary.

Apostrophe Testimonial - Before Photo
Apostrophe Testimonial - After Photo
I’m not joking when I say your company changed my life. I found Apostrophe and was matched with a doctor who not only gave her professional opinion but also listened to my wants and needs. These last 9/10 months, I've gotten rid of my acne as well as the scarring associated with it. We're moving toward anti-aging now and I am 1000000% certain I am in the best hands possible.
- Emily, 26, New York City

Progress images shared by customer. Individual results will vary.

All patients must complete a virtual consultation, which will be reviewed by a dermatology provider who will determine if a prescription treatment is right for you.
Caret iconBlack upwards facing triangle to reference things above or scroll to the top of page.
Caret iconBlack upwards facing triangle to reference things above or scroll to the top of page.
8130 reviews
9/21/2022

Convenient for my life. I work nights and live in a remote area so I would have to take time off to see a derm.

Shannon
9/21/2022
9/20/2022

The doctors notes were very personal. I truly feel like he read all the medications I’m on and took into consideration while adding an oral medication to my regimen.

Nicole
9/20/2022
9/20/2022

It was easy and quick to get treatment, I feel like the medicine my apostrophe dermatologist gave me is working better in a shorter amount of time than any medication my at home dermatologist gave me. Also it was quick to fill out the survey for your skin and thorough

Casey
9/20/2022
9/20/2022

Everything was so easy. I put in all of my information and paid for a visit to have a consultation with a board certified dermatologist. I could tell she took the time to analyze my info and also give me a regimen that would work for my skin type. I started noticing a difference right away, something that had never happened before. I haven’t had a breakout in over a week and I am about to start my menstrual cycle.

Shenella
9/20/2022
9/20/2022

It’s very convenient and affordable, while providing quality service.

Gregory
9/20/2022
9/19/2022

This truly changed my life

Sarah
9/19/2022
9/19/2022

The process has been so easy and such an enjoyable experience. Customer service is very impressive!

Kimberly
9/19/2022
9/19/2022

Rapid help, super fast and thoughtful, individualised reply on the weekend! And to multiple questions, too. Very thorough questionnaire.

Amanda
9/19/2022
9/19/2022

Apostrophe was very communicative toward my problem. The selection was a great benefit because I’ve tried Salic treatment before. Talking to the physician was also a positive consultant ion.

Osayim
9/19/2022
9/18/2022

Thorough background information requested from patient, extremely fast response from MD. Got the RX I was looking for and it was so easy. The $20 consult fee is also super reasonable.

Leah
9/18/2022
9/17/2022

You can get multiple active ingredients in one formula, minimizing the products on my shelf while also maximizing my results and treatment.

Maxwell
9/17/2022
9/17/2022

The appointment was so easy and quick. The medication was sent quickly as well. Very pleased with the process!

Milli
9/17/2022
9/17/2022

I really liked how quickly I could get "seen" by a doctor. Trying to schedule with my dermatologist in town takes much longer.

Kalie
9/17/2022
9/14/2022

It’s impossible to get a timely appointment with a good dermatologist lately. I was so excited to just get help when I needed it instead of hoping I’m high on a wait list.

Lesly
9/14/2022
9/14/2022

It was nice to be able to connect with a dermatologist online and have the appointment for the money go towards the medication.

Charles
9/14/2022
9/13/2022

I loved the quick response as well as a clear diagnosis and treatment plan. I could not get in to a local dermatologist until 2 months later so being treated online was the best alternative!

Lindsey
9/13/2022
9/13/2022

The regimen is working for me. The physicians report/ directions was very detailed . The pharmacy very responsive. Answered every question. Glad I stumbled across this website.

Tanell
9/13/2022
9/12/2022

After several dermatologist appointments and different medications nothing seemed to help my acne and I felt like my dermatologist wasn’t listening to me. I’ve been using Apostrophe medications for a little over a week and I can already tell and see a significant difference in my face! This is the most hopeful and optimistic I’ve been in years!

Nicole
9/12/2022
9/12/2022

It is quick, discreet, and involves essentially no hassle

Philip
9/12/2022
9/9/2022

I love everything about Apostrophe so far! The virtual consultation is easy to complete and I’m glad there’s a way to tell your derm as much information as you want about your skincare journey/past usage of certain actives; this reduced my anxiety about the possibility of my dermatologist recommending me a routine/products that I didn’t have success with in the past. Furthermore, my medication was delivered much quicker than I thought it would be — within 4 days of purchase! — and the packaging is incredibly informative and aesthetically pleasing. Another great feature about Apostrophe is the ability to send messages to a “care coordinator” who will answer any questions quickly and thoroughly; Bonnie has been especially helpful. As far as results go, I’ve been consistently following the routines that my dermatologist recommended along with using my Apostrophe medication for 2 weeks and I’m already seeing a difference after not seeing much improvement from other OTC acne treatments like adapalene gel. My purge from using the medication was slight and only lasted about 4 days. I highly recommend giving Apostrophe a try if you’ve felt like you’ve tried everything for your skin and you want access to science-backed prescription strength solutions.

Alexis
9/9/2022
9/8/2022

It feels customized to my skin. I feel comfortable using this and everyone has been very kind. My products came quickly and started working even faster! Just one week in, I’m seeing serious results. I like that the doctor recommended some products that I already have and gave other options as well.

Haley
9/8/2022
9/8/2022

I like the convenience and the way it still feels like I am being seen by a dermatologist even though everything is online.

Claire
9/8/2022
9/7/2022

It was quick and easy to get linked up with the dermatologist, and start on a treatment regimen without having to wait for months for an appointment!

Anne
9/7/2022
9/6/2022

I love Apostrophe because we have real doctors that we give lots of information to. But only takes about 15 minutes to give your information and they get back quickly. Then you are informed on what is best for your skin and why. You also get your credit for paying upfront a very small amount for a doctor's time. You can use this as credit for your future purchase! They are very knowledgeable and I felt like they really understood what my skin needs and wants are. Thank you! From a very happy customer.

Rhonda
9/6/2022
9/5/2022

Great product, easy enough to get. The product almost immediately started to work for me. My pores disappeared within days

Tyler
9/5/2022
9/5/2022

I love apostrophe because the doctor responded to my email within 24 hours as promised with an effective treatment plan to help me achieve my goals and I received the prescribed creams within three days after the order was processed.

Dina
9/5/2022
9/4/2022

The initial process was very easy and fast. I was very impressed by how quickly I got my treatment delivered. An explanation and instructions were thorough.

Faye
9/4/2022
9/2/2022

I liked the smooth process and targeted ingredients to my concern as opposed to a dr telling me what I should do. Much different than when I first started going to a derm before it was THE thing to do.

Michelle
9/2/2022
9/2/2022

I loved that it was quick and efficient. I liked that the physician looked at my photos and took the time to talk about everyone aspect of my skin.

Morgan
9/2/2022
9/1/2022

It has been clearing up my skin nicely

Rachael
9/1/2022
8/30/2022

It is so convenient and easy to get help for problem skin! After I calculated the cost of going to my home dermatologist and pharmacy, I found Apostrophe was right in line with what I would have spent WITHOUT the long wait for an appointment. AND the packaging is so pretty and looks like luxury skincare - not medicinal like common pharmacy packaging.

Jane
8/30/2022
8/29/2022

I love apostrophe because it's simple and very convenient. Prices are fair.

Francisco
8/29/2022
8/28/2022

It was so easy… and my prescriptions were exactly what I needed! They worked! My skin is finally clear!

Andrea
8/28/2022
8/27/2022

The fact that you didn't turn me away for help with hyperpigmentation just because I'm black and it's hard to treat. I've been to several in person dermatologist that denied me service because they didn't think they could treat black skin or clearly weren't educated on it. Not at the 3 month check up yet but there is a visible difference already so thank you so much.

Stephanie
8/27/2022
8/25/2022

The whole experience of getting set up, meeting with the dermatologist, talking through needs and goals, and getting my prescription filled was very smooth. I was treated with respect and had all questions answered. It was very refreshing after having less than stellar in-person dermatologist experiences in the past!

Kelsey
8/25/2022
8/25/2022

I love that I was able to meet virtually with a doctor within 24 hours (through photos and case history). For less than the copay price of one visit at my brick and mortar dermatologist, I have a 90 day supply of great medications that started helping right away! Three weeks in and my skin is clear for the first time in two years!

Kaycie
8/25/2022
8/23/2022

I was able to have a dermatology appt when I needed it. The local dermatology office's first available appt is December 27 and that was for a June referral to them from my primary care physician.

Luke
8/23/2022
8/21/2022

My skin already calmed down. The formula is gentle enough to use every day

Linda
8/21/2022
8/21/2022

they understood the problem I had. and help me find the right solution, my face is healing, the darker spot is clearing out, its peeling off and by next week I know it all going to be clear, thank you soo much , I went to dermatologist before nd they couldn't help me.

Pearlina
8/21/2022
8/18/2022

I love Apostrophe because it is incredibly convenient for receiving dermatology services! The prescribed products are effective and the dermatologists are efficient and responsive to any questions or concerns. I also love the user-friendly website.

Shelley
8/18/2022
8/17/2022

I appreciate not having to wait several months to get an appt, like an in person dermatologist. My treatment plan was put together quickly and it has been so effective. The cost of the appointment and medications are so affordable.

Jeffrey
8/17/2022
8/15/2022

I love Apostrophe because it is a brand that I can trust. And is a brand that works.

Zoe
8/15/2022
8/14/2022

It was very easy to access without compromising product or service quality!

Daisy
8/14/2022
8/13/2022

The best part about Apostrophe is that you don’t have to visit a doctor. It’s super convenient and easy to sign up. The shipment was also way faster then I expected.

Brandi
8/13/2022
8/12/2022

They were able to find a solution to my hormonal acne!!

Jenay
8/12/2022
8/9/2022

I like how straightforward the experience was. The intake form was quick, and I received the medication in a few days. I also like how clear the instructions were.

Neha
8/9/2022
8/9/2022

It’s online and discreet. Most people would feel embarrassed meeting a professional in person so this gives the perfect seclusion and privacy!

Hannah
8/9/2022
8/7/2022

I truly liked how simple it was it get the topical meds I needed. I chose to allow the provider to recommend what they thought I needed based on the photos I sent in. The prescription was filed within 18 hours (it was actually on the weekend). The order was sent very quickly to me once I paid for it (I believe it took approximately 4-5 days to receive it). So far, it's working well (Tretinoin 0.018%/Azeleic Acid 15%) but I'm only 2 1/2 weeks in.

Sharon
8/7/2022
8/7/2022

I love apostrophe because they made it so simple to get a prescription for some AMAZING acne treatment that is tailored to my Skins needs!

Bailee
8/7/2022
8/7/2022

I love apostrophe because it was easy to use and order. It has only been a couple of weeks, I understand it takes time to see results as my acne is pretty severe. I will be able to report more results after 90 days.

Ryllie
8/7/2022